Mumbai Chapter

The Business Excellence Vertical (BE) of CII Institute of Quality has been promoting adoption of excellence among the Indian Industries through training, assessments and recognition as a business transformation methodology, ever since the inception of the CII EXIM Business Excellence Awards in 1994. Over the past 25 years, organizations from both private and public sector, large and small have institutionalized the business excellence concepts for a sustainable growth. To further evangelize “Business Excellence” and to reach out to many more organizations and sectors, we are now creating a platform for more personal interaction and engagement opportunities to discuss and deliberate the subject more frequently.  With this objective, CII IQ Business Excellence is launching `BE Chapters’ at various locations.

Key objectives of the BE Chapter
  • To create a community of Business Excellence Evangelists
  • To drive awareness on Business Excellence
  • To share successful practices with peers for them to learn and adapt
  • To engage in the initiatives that are mutually beneficial for the Chapter members.

First Mumbai chapter meeting on 27 feb hosted by CLP India.

Mr Rajiv Ranjan Mishra, MD, CLP India welcoming the members of the chapter

Launch of Mumbai Chapter (8-Jan-2020)

Members of Mumbai Chapter

Name Designation Organization
Karthik N Modi Chair   – Mumbai Chapter & Vice President Corporate BE Godrej & Boyce
B L Dewangan Co-Chair  – Mumbai Chapter &                            Vice President (Business Excellence) JSW Steel Limited
Krishnan P M Convenor CII IQ
Sudha S Co-Convenor CII IQ
Rudolf D’Souza Chief Knowledge Officer Afcons Infrastructure Limited
Jaydatta Lad EA to Executive Director (Technical) Afcons Infrastructure Limited
Arindam Acharyya GM BARC
Milind  Kudale Sr. Manager – Quality Assurance Bharat Bijlee Ltd.
Nitin Bansode Quality Head Bharat Bijlee Ltd.
Alka Tuscano Directo Quality Group Capgemini Technology Services India
Kulpreet Nanda Senior Director Capgemini Technology Services India
Nandkumar Mishra Director , Delivery Quality Capgemini Technology Services India
Gopinath Govindan Director – Human Resources CLP India Pvt. Ltd.
Rashmi Mankad Head – Business Excellence Hafele India Pvt Ltd
Sneha Punega Quality Specialist Here Solutions
Umesh Marudkar Quality Team Lead Here Solutions
Vinayak Patil Quality Manager II Here Solutions
Milind Thekedar Managing Director JBS Enterprises Pvt. Ltd.
Shashank Srivastava Operation Excellence – Corporate Centre Marico Ltd.
Prasad Nair Head Quality Mumbai International Airport Ltd
Srividya Gupta Manager Governance SKF India Pvt. Ltd.
Ranabrata Bose Sr.Principal Engineer Toyo Engineering India Pvt.Limited

Confederation of Indian Industry - Institute of Quality © 2020